Gerety Awards Announces an All Star Cast For Its 2020 Jury!
Posted on October 31, 2019

After launching this January, the Gerety Awards announces the first of its global jury for next year, wishing to build on the momentum from its first year where the Gerety Awards exploded onto the award circuit with a mission to redefine what is traditionally perceived as ‘normal’ for the advertising industry.
In its inaugural year there were more than 150 senior agency creatives and brand leaders from 30 different countries on the Jury. The Gerety 2020 Jury will replicate that with a new trail blazing jury from around the world.
The Gerety founders said: "The first of the Jury we are announcing today sets the stage for Gerety 2020. Next year’s jury of highly respected agency and brand leaders from around the world will once again reinforce our mission. It was great to see the industry and in particular clients take notice of the Gerety Award winners and the 2020 jury will reflect that with their increased presence on the jury alongside some of the world's most respected agency creatives. We are excited to see what our jury will choose as the best in advertising next year.”
Named for Frances Gerety, the copywriter who coined the slogan "A diamond is forever," the Gerety Awards recognizes global talent, mentors and allies within advertising—the people who will define and refine the standard to which advertising should be held.

The confirmed 2020 jury so far includes:

Valerie Madon, Chief Creative Officer, VMLY&R Asia, Singapore
Nadja Bellan-White, CCO; Europe, Middle East, and Africa Executive Partner, Ogilvy UK
Garima Khandelwal, Chief Creative Officer, Mullen Lintas, India
Liz Taylor, Global Chief Creative Officer Leo Burnett, CCO Publicis Communications North America, USA
Jax Jung, Global Creative Director, Cheil, Korea
Paola Figueroa, Chief Creative Officer, Isobar, Mexico
Rebecca Swift, Global Head of Creative Insights, Getty Images, UK
Livia Marquez, Digital Content Director, Rede Globo, Brazil
Carolina Pinheiro, CEO and Co Founder, Inbrax, Chile
Shelley Elkins, Global Chief Creative Officer, Jack Morton, USA
Andrea Cook, President, FCB Six, Canada
Samantha Almeida, Head of Content, Ogilvy, Brazil
Danielle Bibas, Marketing, Communications & Corporate Culture Vice President, AVON, Brazil
Alice Chou, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu, Taiwan
Nicky Bullard, Chairwoman and Chief Creative Officer, MRM Mcann, UK
Adriana Cajiao Gutiérrez, Creative Director & Founder, Human. Colombia
Lizi Hamer, Regional Creative Director, Octagon, APAC
Selma Thorsteinsdottir, Chief Creative Director, PiparTBWA, Iceland
Tamara Howe, Managing Director VICELAND/VICE TV & Production, EMEA At VICE Media, UK
Katarzyna SoĊ›nierz, Creative Director &Co-Founder, LVOV, Poland
Abigail Comber, Former Global Head of Brands and Marketing, British Airways, UK