The Gerety Awards announces its global executive juries and is open for early bird entries!
Posted on January 06, 2020

Named for Frances Gerety, the copywriter who coined the slogan “A diamond is forever,"  the Gerety Awards was launched last year with the aim to set the very highest benchmark for creativity in advertising.

The Gerety jury chooses the best in advertising through the female lens. Knowing that 80% of all purchasing decisions are made by women and that award shows have been judged overtly by men over the years. The Gerety Awards sets an important distinction when defining the standard to which advertising should be held.

In its inaugural year the Gerety awards held an executive jury session in Beirut. Choosing new cities for 2020 the executive jury sessions will be held in New York, London, Helsinki, Berlin, Johannesburg, Istanbul, Melbourne, Madrid, Buenos Aires and Bangkok.

At last year’s Gerety Awards Lebanon’s Mirum MEA, won Bronze with ‘Young Bride’ campaign for RDFL.

The Gerety 2020 jury includes more than 170 agency and brand leaders from 30 different countries.

The Grand jury comprises some of the industry's most renowned names: Swati Bhattacharya, Chief Creative Officer at FCB Ulka in India; Nicole McMillan, Vice-President of Marketing at MARS for Asia, Australia, the Middle East & Africa; Liz Taylor, Global Chief Creative Officer Leo Burnett, CCO Publicis Communications North America; Lizette Williams, Head of U.S. Cultural Engagement & Experiences at McDonald's; Mercedes Erra, President of Havas Worldwide & Co-Founder and President of BETC (Brazil, France, UK, China); Nadja Bellan-White, CCO; Europe, Middle East, and Africa Executive Partner, Ogilvy Group UK.

All types of media can be entered into any of the Gerety Awards 10 categories called CUTS, (like a diamond) Media, Innovation, Entertainment, Communication, Craft, Experience, Works for Good, Health, Pharma and Portfolios and the works are judged on two criteria: originality of the idea and its execution.

The gerety is now open for entries with a 20% discount on all entries checked out before January 20, 2020.