Brand Creative's Carla Conte Named Jury Chair For ADC 101st Annual Awards Spatial Design
Posted on 2021 Nov,16

Listen to the article

Carla Conte, founder and creative director at Brand Creative LLC in Dubai, has been named jury chair for Spatial Design in the ADC 101st Annual Awards, one of the world’s longest running and most prestigious global competitions celebrating excellence in craft and innovation in all forms of design and advertising.

Other jury chairs for this year’s prestigious awards, produced by The One Club for Creativity, include:  

  • Advertising: Alexander Kalchev, CCO, DDB Paris
  • Brand/Communication Design: Eddie Opara, partner, Pentagram, New York
  • Experiential Design: Till Diestel, CCO, BBDO Group Germany, Berlin
  • Fusion: Marc Wilson, PhD, EVP, executive director of Strategic Inclusion, FCB Chicago
  • Illustration: Jade Purple Brown, artist, Brooklyn
  • In-House: Jess Kirkman, ECD, Taco Bell, Irvine (California)
  • Interactive: Menno Kluin, US CCO, dentsu Creative, New York
  • Motion/Film/Gaming Craft: Leah Nelson, producer, director, cofounder, Giant Ant, Vancouver
  • Packaging/Product Design: Alex Center, founder, CENTER, Brooklyn
  • Photography: Ahmed Klink, photographer, director, cofounder, Sunday Afternoon, New York
  • Publication Design: Nia Lawrence, creative director, Essence, New York
  • Typography: Rathna Ramanathan, Dean of Academic Strategy, Reader in Intercultural Communication of Central Saint Martins, University of the Arts London

The Fashion Design jury chair and full juries for all disciplines will be announced shortly.  

Entries can be submitted now, with fees increasing after each deadline period.  Regular deadline is January 31, 2022, with extended deadline of February 18, 2022 and final deadline March 4, 2022.  No physical entries will be accepted this year due to the ongoing pandemic, all entry media must be uploaded into the online entry system.

Judging will be conducted online, starting in March 2022, with finalists announced in May.  ADC 101st Annual Awards Gold, Silver and Bronze Cube winners will be announced during Creative Week in May 2022.