Khaled AlShehhi honored with the PRO PR GLOBE Award
Posted on 2023 May,08  | By ArabAd's staff

Listen to the article

On May 5, the PRO PR GLOBE Awards were celebrated as part of the 20th edition of the PRO PR conference at the Jezero Hotel on the Plitvice Lakes in Croatia.

PRO PR Awards is an annual acknowledgement intended for communication professionals who through their proactive work, have ethically promoted the profession of public relations.

It is the only award program for individuals, whose work contributes to a better perception of the positioning of public relations with the public on a global, regional and local level. This is a unique award program, focused on awarding recognition to individuals, not projects. It is also specific because it is intended for individuals who, in cooperation with their teams and colleagues, following business ethics and professional standards, have managed to make a mark in the field of public relations.

The committee, which includes past winners of this award and members of the organizing committee, decides on the winners based on information that is collected after the nomination process, which includes: a review of the biography, media publications, and other relevant public sources of information that can confirm the credibility and expertise of the candidate in the nomination and selection process for the PRO PR GLOBE Awards.

Since 2017, PRO PR GLOBE Awards is the only award program in which winners are nominated by four global communication associations: the International Public Relations Association – IPRA, the International Communication Consulting Organization – ICCO, The Public Relations and Communications Association – PRCA and Chartered Institute of Public Relations – CIPR.

This year, 25 renowned experts in the field of public relations, from 12 countries, were handed the PRO PR GLOBE Awards.

Award winner for the Middle East is Khaled Alshehhi, executive director of marketing and communications at the UAE Government Media Office, United Arab Emirates.

The other winners are: from Slovenia Katja Fašink, director of communications at ELES Group, Laura Štraus Vuk, public relations specialist at Zalozba Mladinska Knjiga, Andrej Krajner, director of communications at NLB GROUP (Nova Ljubljanska Banka); from United Kingdom: Ian Farrow, Director at Westco Trading LTD (Westminster Council), Liz Ostermann, VIP Public Relations Officer at Saint Hill Castle and Manor, and Mandy Pearce, Director of Seashell Communications; from Serbia: Jelena Zlatanović, corporate marketing and communications specialist at MOL (Magyar OLaj- és Gázipari Részvénytársaság) and Emilija Lilić, internal communications manager at Tigar Tyres; from Bosnia and Herzegovina: Misijana Brkić-Milinković, head of corporate communications at HT Eronet, Aleksandra Marković, head of public relations and marketing manager at Tropic & Moj Market and Melisa Čengić, head of customer relations, head of marketing and manager of public relations at Porsche; from Netherlands: Erik den Hoedt, director of operations at the Ministry of General Affairs; from Croatia: Karla Labaš, PR & Marketing manager of the Dubrovnik Summer Festival, Marina Bolanča Radunović, owner and director of PR agency Abeceda Communications, Davor Jakovac, Head of internal communications at Croatian Post, Vlatka Vučić-Marasović, Head of the Section for Public Relations in the Prefect Office and the Zadar County Information Officer; from Italy: Vicenzo LeVoci, general secretary of the Club of Venice; from Montenegro: Dejan Lučić, expert associate at the University of Montenegro, Mitar Vučković, internal communication expert at Elektroprivreda Montenegro, Amer Ramusović, spokesperson and public relations manager of the Republic Fund for Health Insurance; from Vietnam: Mai Anh Le, regional manager of Global PR Hub; from North Macedonia: Maja Bajalska - Georgievska, head of corporate communications at TAV Macedonia; from United States: Mary Beth West, Public Relations Strategist at Fletcher Marketing PR; and from Hungary: Zsófia Bánhegyi, Director of Marketing and Communications at Szerencsejáték Zrt.