The One Show 2024 announces first-ever Jury Presidents
Posted on 2023 Oct,17

Listen to the article

The One Club for Creativity has announced the first group of top global creative leaders who will serve as Jury Presidents for The One Show 2024.

This represents the first time in its 51-year history that The One Show will have Jury Presidents. These top creatives from around the world will lead judging for each discipline, and have a vote on the work. 

Confirmed One Show 2024 Jury Presidents, by discipline, are as follows:

  • Brand-Side/In-House: Rapha Abreu, Global VP, Design, The Coca-Cola Company, Atlanta
  • Branded Entertainment: Geoff Edwards, ECD, Brand, Gale, Los Angeles
  • Creative Effectiveness: Carmen Rodriguez, Global Chief Growth Officer, Partner, GUT, Miami
  • Creative Use of Data, Creative Use of Technology: Kaleeta McDale, Chief Experience Design Officer, VMLY&R, Atlanta
  • Cultural Driver: Jayanta Jenkins, VP, Creative, Starbucks, Seattle
  • Direct Marketing: Ari Weiss, Global CCO, DDB Worldwide, New York
  • Experiential & Immersive, Integrated: Danilo Boer, Global Creative Partner, FCB Global, New York
  • Film & Video: Jason Campbell, CCO, Translation, Culver City
  • Fusion Pencil: Keka Morelle, CCO, Latam, Ogilvy, São Paulo
  • Gaming: Francine Li, Global Head of Marketing, Riot Games, Los Angeles
  • Green Pencil: Mikki Brunner, Worldwide ECD, Garnier, Publicis Conseil, Paris
  • Health & Wellness, Pharma: Laura Florence, CCO, HAVAS Health & You, São Paulo
  • IP & Product Design: Heather Bosch, ECD, Consumer Products & Retail, IDEO, Cambridge
  • Moving Image Craft & Production: Nina Aaldering, Film Director, Amsterdam
  • Music & Sound Craft: Brian Yessian, Partner, CCO, Yessian Music and Sound Design, New York
  • Out of Home, Print & Promotional: Pancho Cassis, Global CCO, Partner, DAVID, Madrid
  • Public Relations: Emma De La Fosse, CCO, Edelman, London
  • Social Media: Shannon (Haynes) Washington, CCO, R/GA US, New York
  • Sustainable Development Goals Pencil: Nick Garrett, Global Lead Partner, Marketing & Commerce, Deloitte, Sydney

The One Show 2024 Jury Presidents for Design, Interactive, Online & Mobile/Interactive & Mobile Craft, and Radio & Audio disciplines are still to be announced.

In addition, members of The One Club Board of Directors will for the first time be present during judging, serving as non-voting facilitators in jury discussions.

“The One Show’s reputation is built on the integrity of its juries and judging process,” said Kevin Swanepoel, CEO, The One Club. “This year’s introduction of Jury Presidents, all the most senior-level global creative leaders, will help further this legacy of the fairest and most positive judging process.”

Entries to The One Show 2024 can be submitted now, with fees increasing after each deadline period. The final deadline is March 1, 2024.

The One Show 2024 juries will be announced in December, with early judging starting in January 2024. Finalists will be announced in April 2024, and Gold, Silver and Bronze Pencil and Merit winners will be unveiled during Creative Week in New York, May 13-17, 2024.